Book Testimonials

As for Me and My Body As for Me and My Body takes the guesswork out of fitness and nutrition. Its step-by-step instruction compels you to be honest with yourself and identify self-sabotaging behavior. More importantly, it helps you get clear on the why behind those behaviors, allowing you to become clear on the why behind your desire to improve.  The daily challenges are self-reflective, informative, and feel more like encouraging words from a friend who genuinely wants you to succeed.  It feels like Candice is there with you, coaching you every step of the way.  If you commit, you will transform.

~ Collier L.


As for
Me and My Body is a wonderful and easy read that brings into focus the elements involved in the journey to attain healthy living, and optimal fitness along with corresponding and relevant spiritual applications.  Each of the 21 days challenges you to evaluate your body, mind, and spirit through professional insight, scriptural portions, and personal stories that are encouraging and easy for anyone to understand.  The external and internal projects and actions are set forth in manageable portions.  The insights are presented without the fluff and complexity that other fitness experts seem to find necessary.  It is a unique and refreshing perspective that will challenge you spiritually and results in a written plan of achievable goals that can transform your life!

~ Dr. Rebecca M.

 

BestofJess

Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2021

“Stop counting calories.” “Nothing rehydrates your body like water.”

These are just 2 of the almost relieving straight forward health tips in this book. Candice gives realistic food advice, great example exercises for every muscle group, and her own inspiring stories. I love that she shares her own spiritual path and family history alongside the recommendations she gives in each chapter.

I’ve already leant the book to a friend of mine who was in Finance and turned to Nutrition and Health as an entrepreneur (like Candice): I think she’ll be inspired by it!

 

Jordan Hobson

Reviewed in the United States on August 11, 2021

“As for Me and My Body” is a phenomenal read that takes both a realistic as well as a holistic approach to not only weight loss but just living a more healthy lifestyle moving forward. I appreciate that early on Candice makes it very clear that “‘As for Me and My Body’ is not: Another quick weight loss gimmick or low-quality falsely advertised product in the multi billion-dollar diet and fitness industry.” I think that is such a powerful, and necessary, disclaimer because I know that in the past, I have been guilty of getting caught up in the latest diet trend or getting mesmerized by TV and internet advertisements where weight loss/fitness results are grossly misrepresented. As Candice acknowledged would be the case, weight loss has been a very slow and steady process for me. One, because I’ll be the first to admit that I enjoy a nice, hearty meal. And two, because I travel extensively for work and so in many cases there are limited healthy food options and it can be a challenge to workout. I appreciate the grace and understanding that she offers in regards to this. I have come to understand that everyday is not going to be perfect and there are definitely going to be days where I “fall off the wagon,” but the key is to get up the next day and keep pushing forward. With all of that being said, I would highly recommend “As for Me and My Body” to everyone. Whether your goal is to lose weight or whether you simply want to work towards living an overall healthier lifestyle, I know that there is something in this book that would be beneficial to whatever category of life and wellness that you find yourself in.

  

Sarahmac

Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2021

This book is thought provoking and inspirational! Finding a new way to care for my mind, body and soul without “get thin quick” schemes that only serve to frustrate and become costly over time is tremendous. Giving myself grace is also beneficial as I tend to be harder on myself than others could ever be. Definitely worth the read! 

 

Janet McGrew

Reviewed in the United States on August 11, 2021

Fantastic! This book is literally life changing. Candice McFields combines her vast expertise with a sincere desire to see others achieve the goals. The practical advice provide in her book addresses everything thing from proper eating habits to Spiritually and how each can be combined to Positively change lives.

  

Elmack

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

Inspirational. I enjoyed the combination of spiritual and physical lessons. I appreciated the summary of the main point for each chapter. The book offers practical solutions to not only losing weight, but getting and staying healthy for a lifetime. 

 

Stephanie L.

Reviewed in the United States on August 15, 2021

“As for Me and My Body” is an easy
inspirational read. Individuals needing a realistic approach to setting goals and staying focus, will find this book to be an accountability partner equivalent. The author freely pours her years of fitness knowledge into each page, making it accessible to all fitness levels! As you turn each page, you discover actual personal training exercises and meal planning! You are going to want to take this book with you everywhere you go. It’s not a stay on the bookshelf kind of book!

 

Amazon Customer

Reviewed in the United States on August 15, 2021

When I started this book, I was looking for a program to help get me on track physically. This 21-day program brought more than that, though. Candice McField relays her personal experiences as a way to make readers think about our own journeys and how we want the 21 days to shape our future. Even though I’m not a religious person, I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a path forward that addresses weight loss while putting your spiritual self first.

 

S. DeYoung

Reviewed in the United States on August 22, 2021

I know Candice professionally and personally. I knew I liked her from the first time she called me to discuss worksite wellness. I later became a registered dietitian, my 4th career, and we continue to stay in touch. We both love helping people, and Candice has a great plan outlined in her book. Making small, smart changes…and then building from there is key to lifelong success when it comes to health. 

 

Amazon Customer

Reviewed in the United States on August 15, 2021

Authentic, transparent, and forthcoming in her guidance for living our healthiest lives with patience and grace! This is the first book I’ve read that bridges my spiritually with how I care for my body. Reading this book was a great reminder that this is about a lifestyle change…no fad diets here. I appreciate the tips and tools provided by Candice to help balance my eating habits with my fitness goals. Very inspiring as this has motivated me to take my self-care (and self-love) to another level.

 

J.M.

Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2021

The author’s integration of mind, body and soul fitness went straight to the core of my being. I love that approach! Her plan is organized and thoughtful. I am so thankful I found this book! 

 

RBE

Reviewed in the United States on August 14, 2021

I have struggled with my weight all of my life. I’ve never correlated my physical and spiritual health. This book has been a game changer for me…I still struggle with my weight but working on my spiritual life has helped me stay disciplined in my physical.

 

Antoinette Carter Franklyn

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

This book was not only inspirational, but motivational. It was a wonderful daily read that held me accountable in my fitness and spiritual restart! I have already read it twice and looking forward to reading it again. If you ever find yourself off track, this is the perfect book to read again. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

 

Amazon Customer

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

This book truly embodies discipline, faith, and guidance. The author clearly knows the body and spirit. Read this book if you want to truly change your life for the better. As a personal testimony, Candice has truly transformed my life!! 

 

Dante McGrew

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

I was surprised how much I got out of this book. A female friend told me about it, so I took a chance! I’m so glad I did! Thank you for your inspirational words and motivation.

 

Amazon Customer

Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2021

“As for me and my Body” provided simple everyday tools to help transform how I approached food and planning meals. The author gives readers insight on how making small consistent changes, can eventually lead to big rewards.

 

Brandy A.

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

This book is easy to read and helpful for starting the habit to live a healthy balanced life. With the action steps present it helps to move you forward and keep you accountable!

 

Tamla N Edwards

Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2021

As a Christian who strives each day to care for my mind, body and spirit, For Me and My Body provided me with new insights and inspiration to move to the next level. Very well done.

 

Simona Simmons

Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2021

Candice is an awesome coach. Her book provides great tools to help propel you toward change — whether your goals are physical or spiritual. Take the 21-day challenge and Arise!

 

anika brewster

Reviewed in the United States on January 19, 2021

Inspired and grateful.

 

dukeofurls

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

Candice understands that being healthy is more than just a diet & exercise. It’s about everything, body and soul.

 

Joyce Walker

Reviewed in the United States on March 8, 2021

Absolutely loved this book and the health aspects of it!!!

 

Jill

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

A very well written book on healthy living and habits. Great job!

 

mark ming

Reviewed in the United States on April 13, 2021

Very informative and inspirational

 

Deborah Fletcher

Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2021

I first want to again congratulate Candice on a book well done👍🏽
I love the combination of the mental (mind), physical (body), and the spiritual (soul) that all leads to an overall experience! Understanding that the focus is not just the weight loss but your mindset which is guided by the spiritual for a healthier lifestyle.
It was emphasized that weight loss is not a quick fix but a process that you have to take control of that process.
Learning to incorporate the spiritual aspect has been beneficial in my routine.
So I thank you Candice for showing me a different approach to being a healthier and happier me😇

 

DuPree Ballew

Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2021

You will be motivated to make a life change regarding your fitness and health with this book. It is so easy to follow. I also love that fact that there is an app that I can join to get continued fitness and diet encouragement and advice. This is good for the entire family!! Excellent knowledge!!

 

LaVance W. Anderson

Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2021

With all of the books out on the market about diets, this book by far gives a holistic view on dieting and exercise in a way that any lay person could grasp. If you don’t have this book on your library shelf, you are missing out. Why? Because this book shares personal tips, personal testimonies and a personal touch of just why we need to make an impact regarding obesity in America. Please take the time to sit down and focus your attention on this book and let it revolutionize your life. Ready? Set? Go!

 

913aigha

Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2021

This book was a great read. She is an expert in this field and shares immeasurable and REAL information on the fitness journey. Most people want to talk about the external result, but this guild talks about internal and external transformation to a healthy lifestyle that includes physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual. I would recommend this book to those looking to start, maintain, or enhance their health journey.

 

Mark Todd

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

I’ve read my share of weight loss and fitness books but none tops As for me and my body. Candice breaks down fitness into its individual components, physical, mental, and also spiritual. It’s the first book of its kind and it really helped me with my fitness journey. I would recommend this book to anyone who it tired of temporary fitness solutions and looking for long term good health. 

 

Laura E. Owen

Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2021

Clear, inspirational “can do” book. Candice McField makes it clear that EVERYONE can be fit. She helps her readers embrace their own paths rather than trying to fit into someone else’s path – emphasizing baby steps to achieve a lifetime of wellness! LOVE THIS BOOK! 

 

Gabrielle Radford

Reviewed in the United States on July 14, 2021

An easy read that will help you develop healthy habits. The author engages both the spirit and the physical body. Highly recommended if you need to reset your mind on your journey to health and wholeness.

 

Kim

Reviewed in the United States on August 31, 2021

This a very unique book that combines physical and spiritual health in such a creative yet accessible way. It’s perfect for getting you started on the path to physical and spiritual health and growth. The book really helped me identify what goals I wanted to achieve and why, as well as identify the obstacles that were standing in my way. Being someone who tends to obsess over fitness and workouts a little too much, I love that this book keeps me grounded in spiritual truths so that I’m constantly reminded that even my fitness goals and workouts need to be honoring to God. 

 

Carlos M.

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

Very motivational on creating healthy habits.